No state license is required to become HVAC technician in Wisconsin.
However, it does require HVAC contractors to obtain a license.
How To Apply:
– Download the application form here along with fee of $40.
– Must have at least 4 years of industry experience, whether working or enrolled at a trade school.
– Must also take an open-book exam with a 70% passing score.
– Required to pay an additional $60 fee to obtain the license if you pass the exam.
Note: Federal law requires EPA certification.
For more information, visit Wisconsin License, Permit and Registration Services.