No state license is required to become an HVAC technician in Michigan.
Michigan HVAC Contractor
– Submit the application form here along with $100 fee
– Must have minimum 3 years working experience
– Complete criminal background check
– Must pass the required state exam
Note: Federal law requires EPA certification.
For more information, visit Michigan Dept of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs.