No state license required to become HVAC technicians in West Virginia.
However, it does require HVAC contractors to obtain a license.
How To Apply:
– Download application form here along with fee of $90.
– Must also take the Trade exam consisting of 80 questions in 3 hours, with a 70% passing score and a fee of $42, as well as the Business and Law exam consisting of 50 questions in 2 hours, again with a 70% passing score and a fee of $42.
– Validity of license is 1 year.
Note: Federal law requires EPA certification.
For more information, visit West Virginia Division of Labor Contractor Licensing.