No state license required to become HVAC technicians in Utah.
However, it does require contractors to obtain one of the following licenses:
– Heating Ventilating and Air Conditioning (S-350) OR
– Refrigeration (S-360)
How To Apply:
– Download application form here and submit along with the application fee of $110.
– Must have at least 4 years of industry work experience under the supervision of a licensed contractor within the last 10 years.
– Must also take a trade exam consisting of 75 questions in 3 hours, with a 70% passing score. The exam is administered by PSI and costs $110 to take.
Note: Federal law requires EPA certification.
For more information, visit Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing.