web analytics
HVAC Certification Source.com

HVAC Certification Requirements in Rhode Island

In Rhode Island, HVAC technicians must have ANY one of the following licenses:

– Apprentice Refrigeration
– Journeyman Refrigeration
– Master Refrigeration

How to Apply:
– For apprenticeship, download the application form here and submit it along with the application fee of $24.
– To apply to become a Journeyman or Master, download the application form here and submit it along with the application fee of $75.

Note: Federal law requires EPA certification.

For more information, visit the Rhode Island Depart of Labor and Training.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *