web analytics
HVAC Certification Source.com

HVAC Certification Requirements in Oklahoma

Oklahoma offers Journeyman license for HVAC technicians:

Prerequisites and Applying:
– Work under the supervision of a licensed HVAC contractor.
– Must have at least 3 years of industry work experience and a diploma from an approved institution.
– Must also take a written exam consisting of 70 questions in 3 hours, with a passing score of 75%.
– The exam and license fee is $75.
– Each license is valid for 1 year.
– Download forms here.

For HVAC contractors to obtain a license. 6 different licenses are offered:

– Unlimited
– Limited
– Refrigeration
– Natural gas piping
– Sheet metal
– Process piping

Prerequisites and Applying:
– Applicants are required to post a $5000 license bond and have at least $50,000 in liability insurance.
– Must also pass both a Business and Law exam and a contractor exam, with a combined fee of $88. The contractor exam consists of 90 questions in 4 hours, with a passing score of 75%.
– The license fee is $225.
– Each license is valid for 1 year.
– Download forms here.

Note: Federal law requires EPA certification.

For more information, visit Oklahoma Construction Industries Board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *